What to Do?

(what to do) www.pinterest.com (Yup
http://www.pinterest.com

I started the day out right

Or as right as I could at least

Nowhere to go

Nothing to do

“Huh…What to do?”

Read the endless piles of books

Stacked high in the gloomy-looking corner of my room

Maybe

I might take a walk

See the fresh new spring morning

I might

Or I might just be lazy

Playing video games all day

Ah,

“What to do?”

So bored I can barely think

Maybe I’ll just play some music

Calm this bored to death mind of mine

Gah,

“What to do?!?”

Frustrated and angry at myself

To hungry to think

I hastily eat some slightly burnt toast

All of a sudden shouts from the outside enter my ears

And keep getting louder

“Run! Run away!” they say

My curiosity takes the best of me

I guess I’ll take doing a walk

I quickly shove my headphones on

Just in case it really is nothing

Yet I was far from that

People pointed up at the sky

And I stupidly look up at it as well

And with that goes my gloriously normal day

Clouds zoom past me

Faster and faster

Until I can’t see any more of them

“What’s the rush?”

Eyes looking up into the sky

Small and bright

Old and wide

Light pours out from the heavens above

Angels shouting out

“It is time!”

I only wish I had gotten up earlier

Such a nice day it must’ve been

Too bad the world had to end

My choices not my own anymore

I run

Such a wonderful day for a walk

Right?

Fires burning

Riots filled to the brim with chaos

Confusion in the streets

Confusion in our minds

“Why now of all days?”

The time we least expected such an occurrence

We let out guard down

Faster, faster

Well

I guess there’s one good thing

I’m not bored

Just wish I wasn’t so out of breath

“Huff… huff…”

Goes the breath of the restless

“Insanity… insanity…”

Goes round the world twice

Keep on spinning the record top

Keeps the song going

Sadly,

It’s coming to a close

Keeping in time with the beats of the world’s end

“Come on!!!!”

Almost there

Hands stretched out

Eyes wide with wonder

His arms right in-front of me

Yet I can’t look

Not now…

“Closer, closer…”

Fire and ash burn into my already lifeless lungs

Yeah I’m weak

A mind filled with dusty thoughts

Living life with nothing to do

Guess even God got sick of it

My family once said to me

“You are nothing to me”

My friends once said to me

“Who are you to us?”

Grown-up said I was “A foolish little girl…”

Little kids said I was “Boring to play with”

Bored to death

Running into the arms of death

Screaming for death

Staring death in its face

How many times have I done this?

My last chance

Here in the time where insanity shows its true colors

“Just a few more steps”

And then I’m finally free

Eyes filled with desperation

Pouring out what I had held in

For what seems forever

Tired and scared in this world that is ending

A world once so peaceful

God slapped it awake

Showing the people what was really hiding underneath

The many cover ups

The many plans and secrets

Questions being answered

Answers being questioned

It was right in front of us

Blinded by nothingness

Hell is erupting from underneath our feet

Demons screaming to be finally free

And the light is slowly fading

In a world filled with havoc

Devastation runs the radio cold

Static and glitching out

Of all times now has to be it?

Just a few blocks away

Lies the destination

The one they’re all avoiding

Why?

Suddenly I hear it

A voice that cuts deep into the heart of the world

“God…That’s really you…”

“Right?”

Coming to a sudden halt

Panting out whatever breath I had left in me

And everything else with it

I finally look up with my blurry vision

Seeing him in all of his glory

Such beauty

Such love

Just everything wonderful

Put into one

I wish I could stare at Him longer

Just lovingly looking into His burning eyes

But I can’t stand up any longer…

I feel like I’m being torn apart

Like every nerve in my body has suddenly turned into burning coals

Vision fuzzy

I can’t help, but black out from all the pain…

My eyes closed

Yet all I see is light

Did I die?

Did I make it?

I’ve never been one for cliff-hangers

Even with every part of my body

Feeling like it was just burnt to a crisp

I have to open my tired eyes

And just see a glimpse

For at least one moment…

A gate lies in front of me

My body is strangely light for some reason

The pain that once resided in me…

It’s gone…

A body…

No,

My soul

It seems so different

Yet I know this is truly me

The me I could never see

So this must be heaven

So this must be freedom

Hell lies right beneath my feet

Just a few steps away

And heaven lying right in front of me

“God…”

I slowly walk towards the opening

And yet I can’t help, but think to myself

“What the hell just happened?”

Leave a Reply

