Paper Stars and Blue Honey Poems

cropped-wallpaperswa-com-again.jpg

I’m a poet at night
With the stars all alight
Bathing in the cool misty breeze
A warm cup of tea
By my simple notebook
Filled with fresh honey
Unexpectedly spills and sticks
On the papers I had yet to write on
It spreads all over
And soaks all the pages
In its colorful mess
I let out a little cry of sadness
For it was my last notebook I had
I closed my eyes and shook my head at my clumsiness
And laughed a little too
But by the time I looked at the paper again
It suddenly had changed
My thoughts burst
I couldn’t believe it
The sky seemed to be
In my pages tonight
So bright and so clean
My thoughts ran rapid through my mind
Poems of all kinds came rushing into me
I had to write it down now
Before it turned blank
So while the paper is still yet blue
And while it still sticks
To the starry paper sky
My imagination goes into
The countless colorful words I write
I think and hum
That I am an artist no doubt
With just my imagination
For a poet am I
I think of wonderful things
With my many readers that join me
In my many thoughts tonight
As we drink in the words that I write
For all is an artist in the way of words
Now I say to you all
Use your own imagination
Pick a few words and try it
Whilst I sip my tea
And look down on my paper stars
And color them with the sky blue honey
The words shine bright
Each for a wonderful, beautiful poem
They paper stars stick
To whatever I pick
And stay in the sky
For millions to see
The constellations form in my mind and yours
And make pictures for all
A thousand words worth
So make a few paper stars with me tonight
As we gather blue honey
From the bees in the sky
And together let’s make
Our imagination grow
Like the ever blue sky above us this night
With paper stars and blue honey poems

Leave a Reply

